Short answer: we use your ID once to confirm it’s really you, then we don’t keep the image. Our verification partner Persona processes the check and returns the result of the check and confirmed details about you to us.
What we retain: the result of the check and details such as your name, date of birth, sex, and address, and your Social Security number (SSN) if you provide it and it is confirmed, not your photo, not your face template, not your barcode scan.
